By Greenespeed65 on Tuesday, 05 November 2013
Posted in Welcome!
Replies 10
Likes 0
Views 3.3K
Votes 0
I have just joined the forum. I am new to owning a motorhome. I have just purchased an Iveco Ruddock race hauler. This has an internal garage for my Lambretta. I am modernising the whole vehicle, it was probably state of the art in 89. I am looking to fit a satellite system. Any thoughts would be greatly appreciated. Are the flying saucer type seen on some vans tv only or can they incorporate a satellite system. Prices on Flea bay are from one end of the scale to the other. I am also looking to swap the current tv for a wifi free view system.
Cheers Greenespeed65
Well, first of all, welcome.

So far as sat systems are concerned you'll need a dish. The flying saucer will cope with terrestrial broadcasts only. Cheapest set up is a dish on a tripod coupled to your tv via a sat receiver Dearest is an automated dish system in or out of a dome. For me, not a TV addict, a manual crank-up dish fits the bill - don't have to go out in the rain to line up the dish *( Maxview 80cm). Good info on this site: http://www.satelliteforcaravans.co.uk/

HTH
·
7 years ago
·
0 Likes
·
0 Votes
·
0 Comments
·
Hi Silver F1.
Thanks for the replay. I will take a look on the web link.
Cheers Greenespeed65
·
7 years ago
·
0 Likes
·
0 Votes
·
0 Comments
·
:welcome4: to the forum. I'm sure you'll get plenty of info on any topic you may encounter with you refurb. But I'm sorry - I don't know much about he TV side of things, having only just acquired a TV and use it in UK; others will though and I'm sure more advice will be coming soon!
·
7 years ago
·
0 Likes
·
0 Votes
·
0 Comments
·
hello and :welcome1: .
Sounds like you,ve got a nice project ahead of you.