Tuesday, 20 March 2018
  17 Replies
  5.2K Visits
Votes
Undo
  Subscribe
Hi,

I'm new to this web site. I do not have a motor home yet but looking to purchase one early next year. I like to learn as much as possible and what better way to learn than a web site like this.

I have spent all my years driving artics, busses and coaches, 39 years in all. I was medically retired in 2015 after an accident at work. I fill my time now as a photographer and kept busy. I do teach a bit of photography too.
Rate this post:
6 years ago
·
Votes
Undo
. I do teach a bit of photography too.

You will get on with our eastridingbri70 and Spinner ... they are very good at photographing their travels and Bri does wildlife as well ... I try but the pictures never come out as I can see them in my minds eye ...

Have you any style or make of motorhome you like? there are a wide range on here ... from Tom1 who takes his children to people like me who take their dog or solo motorhomers that do it on their own :D

Kathy and Max dog

“We can judge the heart of a man by his treatment to animals.”

6 years ago
·
Votes
Undo
Hi patgale.

I would leave my kids at home if I could! :p

Rolling on and enjoying life on the road

6 years ago
·
Votes
Undo
Hi,

I am looking at either the Swift Kontiki 679 black edition with the tag axle or a German tag axle motorhome. I will need a large garage that can accommodate my mobility scooter which is fairly heavy which makes a 3.5T motorhome too small weight wise.