By bmh1946 on Friday, 31 August 2012
Posted in Beginners
Replies 11
Likes 0
Views 3.9K
Votes 0
Hello to anybody. I am new to this and to my vw lwb t5 camper. So have started off my asking for help. Can you advise me on a good drive away awning to buy? Our requirements being that it is suitable for 2 persons only and would be relatively easy to assemble and suitable for all the uses that you experienced people will know about and , hopefully, tell me about.
Thanks very much in anticipation
Hi there - have you been to any of the Motorhome shows where they have an assortment of driveaways. What suits one won't suit another.

Also outdoor leisure shops have a vast array of these ie towsure, riversway leisure but sometimes a walk around a local campsite can help. Someone has usually got just what you are looking for.

Hopes this helps

Chris
·
7 years ago
·
0 Likes
·
0 Votes
·
0 Comments
·
Thanks. I am planning to visit a show, but any tips on which type is useful or what material it is made of would be welcome, Regards
·
7 years ago
·
0 Likes
·
0 Votes
·
0 Comments
·
I thought you might say that. We have an Omnistor awning & use the wind blockers but I like the look of the driveaways & the fact you can use it to store all the chairs/bikes/kitchen stuff. I'm a believer in that you get what you pay for. Sorry cant recommend any makes or models but hope someone can.

Chris
·
7 years ago
·
0 Likes
·
0 Votes
·
0 Comments
·
Hi there I have just purchased a movelite xl drive away awning by outdoor revolution. I am hoping it will be easy to erect but time will tell ha ha. They make it sound easy. Its light weight and just two flexible poles a fitted ground sheet and different options on how to fix to van so after next week i will be able to let you know. They do several different models depending on your van size of course. Good luck there so many out there to choose from.
·
7 years ago
·
0 Likes
·
0 Votes
·
0 Comments
·