By Conal on Sunday, 25 January 2015
Posted in Beginners
Replies 4
Likes 0
Views 3.3K
Votes 0
Hi Guys,
I am new to the whole motor home thing but I am currently planning an around the world trip with my friend. We are looking for some help and tips as we are only starting to plan it now. Is there any sites out there that would have any information of people who has done this before.
We are unsure what kind of camper/motor home to buy so some help with that will also be appreciated. Would a converted transporter be too small for a journey this long?
Any help will be appreciated
Conal
Hi Conal and :welcome1:

Certainly have to admire your ambition!

Once you have decided approximate route and therefore countries that you may pass through, I would suggest that you read as many motorhome blogs as you can find by others who have been there before. You'll find loads of blogs in our Motorhome Bloggers section on here :thumbs: There are also some members' own blogs in the members area.

Type and size of van will depend on the facilities you can or can't do without. cooking, lounging, shower/toilet etc etc. I would recommend a trip to a dealer or two to look around and sit in some vehicles to imagine how they might or might not suit you.

I'm sure others will have some more ideas but hopefully that gives you something to help with your planning :huh:
·
7 years ago
·
0 Likes
·
0 Votes
·
0 Comments
·
:thumbs: Hi guys.