By giuseppe101179 on Monday, 13 October 2014
Replies 8
Likes 0
Views 3.6K
Votes 0
Hello guys, my name is giuseppe, I live in London and me and my partner are looking to get in the motorhomes world. I have few questions to ask you and if you can help me to get an answer would be awesome. We are thinking to go for an second hand elddis autoquest 130, 5 berth no older then 2009. Is it any good?
Also a power generator, an average one?
Hi Giuseppe and :welcome1:

I've no personal experience of Elddis but I know there are some owners on here so hopefully they can advise.

As regards the generator, are you sure you'll need one? They are not always popular with neighbours and usually require petrol to be carried around as well..... If its for leisure battery charging you may find solar a nicer option. Only my opinion though.
·
7 years ago
·
0 Likes
·
0 Votes
·
0 Comments
·
Thanks, I would consider the solar panel too!!
·
7 years ago
·
0 Likes
·
0 Votes
·
0 Comments
·
Hi ,We had a 2004 Eldis Sunseeker 200 ,when we brought it there was 18 thousand on the clock.Sold it 4 years later we had 44 thousand on the clock,miles mainly done abroad .Great van interior finish was excellent ,quality of cupboard doors etc seem to be far superior than newer models.We had it re upholstered and new carpets fitted.No major problems with engine,did have it serviced regularly and oil changed every 6 thousand .Only reason we changed vans was to get something bigger.
Good vans for new comers .One tip the van we had had the fridge built over rear wheel arch and this greatly restricted space inside fridge,Ie tiny ice box and veg box at bottom,try to avoid .
Depending on age of van you buy ,look to get cam belt changed ,although van might have low mileage if more than 6 years old change belt.
·
7 years ago
·
0 Likes
·
0 Votes
·
0 Comments
·
Hi